Westing Game Stock Market

Hello! Today I am going to be talking about how I investing in my classes stock market project.

Two of my teachers wanted to do a project which involved the stock market because of a character in the book the Westing Game.

We first picked up to 5 companies to invest a total of $20,000 in. Personally I chose Nintendo, GameStop, and Bitcoin. We started this project about a month ago with a spreadsheet that we would check about every week and see how our stocks did.

The majority of my classmates gained money and it got better over time. At the end for my bitcoin investment I spent $13.12 a share with over 100 shares. On May 25 each stock was valued at over $33. GameStop did very well contributing almost 50% more than I paid for the original over 40 stocks.

At the end of my stock journey I had over $12,000 made and was very happy with how the project went as a whole.

 

 

One thought on “Westing Game Stock Market

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *